Perfect way to kick off the weekend.

So I've made a couple little hikes this year. But i've not been getting out as much as I need to. Today I decided "I Was Going Hiking Damnit!!" and with that I packed up some essentials and ran out the door by 7:15AM. 20 minutes later I was on the trail and hiked a whoppin' 6+ miles.

The sun was rising as I ran up the trail up Bell Canyonso I had some amazingly perfect light. I ended up shooting 200+ photos. I can't wait to start editing them.

For now you get a little "gateway photo". Giving you the desire to see more.

I forgot how much I NEED to get outdoors. Really has taken me out of this funk I have been in.

So now it's a shower to wash all the dirt off. Then maybe a little sleep, I haven't had any in 24 hours. later tonight I should be putting some more photos up on my flickr.

Thanks for checking out my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.