Courage Is The Price

By courage

Paradise

We went on a wee day trip to East Neuk of Fife today - what a beautiful place, I can't believe I'd never even heard of it!

We started out at a little village called Elie, which has an award-winning Blue Flag beach. Look at the colour of that sand! I've never seen sand that yellow before - I wonder what gives it that striking colour? I'd be very happy living in Elie I reckon.

Then we went on to Anstruther, which was full of bustle and excitement. The harbour was decorated with flags so I guess it was Lifeboat day or something. We had fish and chips at the chippie voted UK's best chippie every year for the past four years, and it totally lived up to its reputation.

What a brilliant day. I miss being near the sea so much, I think I must have salt water in my blood! No matter what kind of mood I'm in, a few breaths of sea air and I feel incredibly serene and happy. It feels like coming home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.