Platform

A chance happening upon the steam train about to leave Aviemore station.

In no way am I a trainspotter. I have no idea what a double bogey is (well, unless its picking both nostrils at once ... sorry). But there is something majestic about steam trains and all the nostalgic palava that goes on about them.

Baby42's grandma (my mum) arrived this evening to spend a few days with us. I think Mrs42 and I might even get to go out fo dinner one night without the baby - the first time since baby42 arrived.

Baby42 has slept for about 12 hours the last six nights, which is a minor miracle, so we should be able to go out without her waking up!

Alternate > Under Wraps (a good first day of the olidays rainy day shot)

- - - - -

LOTD: Check out MrSmith's "Animal Petting" blip - a fab B&W shot ... and tale of lost pride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.