meccanica

By meccanica

contrast

Contrast help us to understand and define things. Our ability to compare new things with the things we know lets us assess them and gain insight.

For example, today at work I was very grumpy most of the day, but while walking the dogs I was very calm. Simple contrast. Dog walking good, issues to solve at work.

Some positive things about my work at the moment: penultimate presentations from our final year students tomorrow and Thursday - some great work to see and this year I can already see I am going to enjoy it; I passed my Diploma in Adult Education and Training; I'll miss graduation because I'll be in Canada at Arc'teryx - may even be able to slip in a visit to London and Dublin.

And this shot: an accident, a slip of the trigger on the way to framing up the shot I wanted, which was, by contrast, not nearly as good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.