horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

There's Wally...

If anyone ever queries with you the concept of the eccentric Brit simply send them to a cricket test match. Not only will they wonder how you can sit through five days of the game, but will do so in elaborate co-ordinated fancy dress while getting tanked up in the midday sun...

I might not be in Nottingham in fancy dress, and only indulged in one beer during the afternoon, but I do like my cricket - especially a test match with the ebb and flow that comes with that. Although today, our first day here, is the third of the match, and it's likely to finish tomorrow with England in a good position.

During the day Iain agreed to be my best man next year; and one half of Jedward appeared as an England bowler.

There will be more and better pics once I've got home to a decent computer. Tomorrow is more cricket, and likely a trip into Nottingham; Monday, since I've got a hire car (a frankly ridiculously fun and small and daft Fiat 500), we're off to Melton Mowbray for pies then back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.