Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Stella

I recently got criticised on Facebook of all places for uploading a phone camera photo of Stella where the focus was soft. My feelings were hurt as I thought it was a sweet shot of her & wanted to share with friends not get critique for improvement, I use another forum for that! Maybe I'm oversensitive but I thought that most of the shots posted there, Twitter & here to some extent are more about a moment in time & not about following certain photographic *rules*. Am I wrong?! At the end of the day, photography is my hobby, not my job, surely it should be fun?! Of course, some things I am proud of & use on Redbubble & Zazzle to earn a little pocket money but should I beat myself up if something turns out less than perfect?

Anywhere, here she is again, taken with a *proper* camera (though the wrong lens as I was set-up for the bird-feeder!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.