Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Fried-Egg Poppy

I am back blipping again. It seems I am always using that phrase lately. I took a lot of photos yesterday, and I was trying to load them last night but my computer started acting up again. I just got it back about a week ago, and thought it was working fine, but last night I kept getting a black screen with a blinking cursor in the left corner.

I called a friend of mine who owns a computer store, and he thinks that the motherboard is bad. I looked up the motherboard on ebay--nothing. I found out it has been discontinued. I did find one place that had one for $134.

I was so frustrated, and just before I went to bed I tried my computer again, and it started right up. I immediately tried to load my pics, but it kept telling me there was a I/O error. I finally just went to bed.
Well, to make a long story short, I discovered, in the morning, that my card reader will not read cards over 2GB and the card I was trying to get it to read was a 4GB. Fortunately, I have a newer reader; plugged it in, and it loaded right up. It pays to know what you are doing.

Anyway, I decided to use this photo for my blip because I was intrigued by the petals of this flower. They look just like crepe paper. the official name of the plant is a "Matilija Poppy". It is native to California, but grows well here on the Oregon Coast.

I hope you all had a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.