C'est une belle vie

By BJG

Aunt Cathie's Kitchen

This afternoon our apartment became Aunt Cathie's Kitchen. My roommate, Catherine, runs a small baking company and spends Sundays baking with her niece and nephew. It's always tons of fun, and I get to try lots of yummy delights. Catherine was kind enough to let me spend the afternoon photographing the decorating session for my first photo essay assignment.

Halfway through the day, we decided that the cake would be used for a spontaneous celebration to honor Ben Young's passing CFA score. I got photos for my essay, CC had time with Katie and Andrew, and we all celebrated Ben with a pink, lavender, and light blue butterfly cake! Win win win.

Today's downside was the toxic amount of sugar intake by Katie and Andrew. Sugar in massive quantities is definitely not a good idea for little ones. To quote Catherine: "Can we just take inventory for how many meltdowns we've had today?" CC, you did a great job, considering. :)

I'm so excited to create my first photo essay...and especially excited about my subject matter.

Thank you, CC! HUGE CONGRATS, Buck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.