Bus Rules...

I'm fairly new to bus commuting but I have formulated in my mind a certain set of bus travel ettiquette rules. They may not be written down anywhere but people on my buses tend to follow the same set of rules.

There is a few things that do annoy me that people do on buses that I do sort of confront if they impede me.

There is the queueing system which most people adhere to. It is unwritten that the queue starts at the front of the bus stop and trails out the back. Sometimes people think that standing just outside the bus stop entrance allows them to get on before anybody else.

Today I came across another bus travel annoyance. The person that thinks they deserve a full 2 seats for them and their luggage. There's perfectly good luggage racks overhead but this yahoo didn't look like he would be making any attempt to make space for someone unless asked. I made sure that was the seat I took making him pile his luggage on his lap.

This is the first blip usage I've gotten out of my wee device. The first one inexplicable stopped working so I got a second and also fitted a longer battery lead to give it a bit more flexability. I've also managed to seal it in a box and hopefully shock proof it so it is able to be strapped to my skateboard for a bit of light trail action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.