Writer's Block

By writersblock

Luna Bear's annual exam

This morning I took Bear to the vet for her annual check up. She ways 8.95 lbs now - up a pound from two years ago. She got a clean bill of health, her vaccinations (rabis, feline leukemia, and one more that I can't remember), and lots of compliments for being such a pretty kitty!

Then I took Kona to the vet to finally figure out what the heck is up with all her chewing and scratching. Yup, she had fleas! Gross!! She also got her updated vaccinations and now we can register her with the county - something that we should have done when we first got her. Oops! As first time dog owners we have been slacking off. :(

I also found out that she might have a heart murmur but I turned down the $450 exam to confirm ... I thought I'd get a second opinion from another vet before moving forward with tests and ultrasounds and all sorts of other stuff. This is the first time I was at this vet's office so I dong feel 100 percent certain about them (unlike Bear's vet - who specializes in just cats and who I've been taking her to since she was a baby!). But now I'm worried about Kona's heart health. Sometimes Google is not your friend.

Rest of the day was spent at the pool with friends. Finally the sun was out! I got out of week long funkitude. Happy to be "normal" again.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.