welcoming dark

It seems a little early in the year but the nice peaceful gloom this evening really makes me think it's about time to start lugging the big tripod to work so that it's there on the roundabout walk home in order to save the shots made dull by the compositional limits imposed by a tripod six inches high. I'm starting to think that I really ought to start thinking about selling a lens or two too to get something I'm likely to use more frequently during the winter. The two lenses most likely to be sold probably won't cover what I want which will mean a little more eBay work to offload some other excess stuff I've been sitting on for a while but the listing process is getting so tedious I haven't sold anything since my old camera in January.

I must think of the rewards more rather than the process. I'm quite happy to go on a five-mile-round walk at ten in the evening just to get muffins for the morning if the nearest shop lacks them. The process is enjoyable in that situation, though. Bloody analogies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.