On My Doorstep

By bwhere

My Favourite Tools - 1

I am a practical sort of person. For exhibition displays I find myself cutting a lot of paper and cardboard. For that I use Swann Morton cutting knives.

I really like them. They are by my side contantly. I was going to photograph all the six different handles I use with the 4 different shapes of blade that I prefer. But I was concerned I might bore you!

The amazing thing is that I have one friend who is also a fan of these. When we meet for coffee it is not unknown for us to wax lyrical about our use of these instruments. It was this friend who introduced me to the pinnacle of handle - the Swann Major (pictured here) - with the sturdy "V" blade.

There will be more in this series entitled "My Favourite Tools"! Beware!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.