WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

Clown Jewels

This is me juggling to entertain my child... I've been signed off work sick with a sore back all week and so I've not bothered putting him into his full time daycare, and saved the cash and had him home with me. It's been a mission at times, like today when he was rather bored, and hungry. This is me trying to entertain him, and get him wanting an orange!! He was entertained though, but still didn't wanna orange and had a kiwi instead. Ach it's still fruit!

I learned to juggle in Primary 7 when I was aged about 12 I think. This company called the "Clown Jewels" came to us once a week on a Friday afternoon and taught us circus acts. It did this for many of the Primary Schools, then at the end of it we got to preform on stage at Eden Court Theatre! Of course all the parents bought tickets etc.... So you see where they made their cash!

I took to juggling easy, and was paired up with a guy called Stephen Geegan to do a juggling act with. We even wrote into our routine what to do if one of us dropped a ball! We never though thankfully and it went swimmingly well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.