life in music

By RACHELHAIR

preparation

This is Hannah one of my harp students.
She's practicing VERY hard as she has the All Ireland fleadh in the few weeks and I've been giving her extra lessons for it.
Her and my two other other pupils Marie and Gemma, that I teach Irish harp to at St James the Great Comhaltas group, have made me a very proud teacher because all 3 of them got through to the All Ireland fleadh...this is a big deal! To get this far they had to qualify at the regional All Scotland Fleadh and then the All Britain fleadh. The result is they've qualified for the All Ireland which means they'll be competing against musicians from all over the world.

They've worked really hard this year so I hope they all play well in the competition which takes place in Cavan, Ireland in a few weeks time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.