MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Good Eats are Good Gifts

Along the lines of yesterday's home garden, here is my thank you to the neighbor who waters my herbs while I'm gone. I don't know what it tastes like yet, but I purchased a couple of glass dishes (I'm not sure what this style is called) and some bulk Italian extra virgin olive oil. I filled the glass jars with cut up or crushed herbs- in this case oregano, basil, garlic, chives, and pepper- and topped it all off with the olive oil. I think I will let it sit for a day and maybe taste test before giving it away, but I'm pretty proud of myself. It's making me hungry for some fresh-baked bread!

Oh, and just as a note, I'm keeping the smaller glass jar for myself... the neighbor doesn't need BOTH of them! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.