The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

A red letter day

We arrived at the hospital to find these special visitors with Dad.

After a gap of 60 years, the cousins finally had a reunion.
After years of phone call and now emails, they are over in Scotland on a tour with their pipe band, so were delighted to catch up with Dad.

Stories of family exploits and relations I never knew I had, passed a very quick hour with them, before they left promising a return visit before they left for Aus.

Dad was very chirpy and flew along the corridor for his constitutional physiotherapy walk, then allowed me to buy him a cuppa before he returned to his room.

I reckon he will sleep well tonight.

The boys didn't mind being second best today.
Me, I'm used to being bottom of the pile so no change there.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.