Calico

By calico

My Toe Story

Yesterday I dropped my bassoon case (long story) and it landed squarely on the base of my toe. It hurt really bad for about ten minutes, then subsided to an achey soreness. This morning I woke up, stepped out of bed, and became convinced that my big toe was broken. It was purple, puffy, and really sore. This shot was taken at the E.R., which was the only place that had any openings. Unfortunately (because it made me feel kind of stupid) my toe was not nearly as painful or puffy by the time we fot there. So you don't get to see the nasty toe of this morning.

Anyhoo, Scintilla and Chaos came by to see how I was doing and the first words out of thier mouths were "will it make a good blip?" Scintilla suggested doing a shot of my toe next to the x-ray if it was broken, but (luckily) it was just sprained. It's 10PM, though, with me still blipless, so I'm just loading my toe shot (Scintilla brought me a camera in the ER).

Well, I'm kind of tired and rambling, so I'm going to stop typing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.