Hallelujah

"I've told the truth, I did not come to the Yeats Country to fool you".

Leonard Cohen at Lissadell House in Sligo, Ireland. Ben Bulben in the background.

Leonard Cohen one of the world's greatest living poets and songwriters came to Sligo in the west of Ireland to pay homage at the home of one of Ireland's greatest poets WB Yeats. Himself and his musicians played for over three hours and myself and the brother Nicotine Jim were privileged to be there.

I suppose at 75 years of age its terrible to say but he is getting better and better. He said that he may not pass this way again but that while he was here that he would give it his all, and he did.

He has so many songs that he is not able to play them all but he played all my favourites including;

Suzanne
So Long Marianne
Hey that's no way to say goodbye
I'm Your Man

Best viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.