the catalogue

PFFFF. There is no such thing as constant lighting conditions where the lighting concerned is natural light and especially not when it's subject to incipient-sundown-rapid-change. I learnt this long ago but it didn't stop me having to spend ages pissing about with feathery layers last April and although it's not been too bad today it's still taken longer than it should have. It's also a long long way from what I was originally trying to do but I'm limited by the length of room available and even though the camera was almost on the windowsill I still had to clone a bit of the wall behind my head to get the finished thing into the template. Still, there's always the loft, and the weekend...

***

Despite this being the severalth first-working-day-of-month-after-some-time-off in as quickish succession as several successive ends of months can be everything went nice and smoothly today, enabling me to leave just in time to scoot swiftly north-eastwards just in time to collect a film I'd dropped off a week or so ago at the place where the prints and scans were ropily artefacted but the film was cleanly-processed, unlike Trumps' efforts with their bubble-shadows and bent edges. No time to do more than check that it was the right film and that most of the shots had come out but it looks like they're all cleanly-exposed enough and sufficiently well-developed to make re-photographing them slightly less onerous than it can be, especially given my new and slightly more convenient technique of re-photographing them which doesn't involve my cereal-box negative-holding jig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.