Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Water Tower

Forgot to add that yesterday my wife was driving to meet me at a resturant before she went to work as a nurse at the hospital. She got on the bypass and not long after she got on it a car up ahead flew off the road hit the grass and was airborne about 8 feet in the air, then rolled in the grass/dirt at least 5 times and ended upside down beside the road! She saw all of this happen. There was one car in front of her and she pulled over to help and the guy was crawling out of the car window on the ground. Another guy was helping and said he was a paramedic. She told him she was a critical care nurse (She had on her blue scrubs already.) and they got the guy to sit down as he was stunned and dizzy. Otherwise he was only scratched on his hands and feet. Lucky guy. Other cars had pulled over to help. She saw it was all under control and called me to say she'd be late to meet me, and why.

She said she'd never seen an acident in progress. I don't think I have either. I've only had some fender benders where someone backs into me, or runs a stopsign and hits the back of my car at a slow speed. (That has happened twice.) Oh, and once I was going pretty fast down a hill and this lady just pulls right out in front of me at the last second. I swarved to miss her but she didn't stop at all and hit the back door of my car and spun my car almost in a 360 spin. My girls were in the car and were very scared but no one was hurt. No traffic was coming the other way or it would have been much worse. I was told by someone that came over to me after the wreck, that this same lady had been in at least 3 other car accidents recently and once hit a boy on a bicycle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.