Craftynini

By craftynini

'Dirty Me'...

Yesterday Harry was dirty, now it's my turn...see a pattern forming here? I should have called my blip - 'My Dirty Life', although that may have required me to produce an altogether different type of picture!!

No, I was doing my husbands, boss's garden. Pocket money before I start my new job..

Gardening is my therapy - that and sewing. When I garden it's just me and the plants and the mud and more often than not - the Scottish rain.

It's a bonus to find a bug or creature to admire. Today I found a pair of tiny teraccotta coloured toads. They were hiding under the bags of compost and scarpered when they saw me.

I imagine how the garden will look, what the flowers will be like, what plants I could try to grow from seed and when I will be able to afford another little greenhouse.

On the way home I stopped off at Tesco, where people look in dismay as I walked around shopping in muddy boots, with dirty knees and bum and leaves in my hair... Liberating!

They should all try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.