Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Sometimes accidents are not bad

My camera's battery was low today and I did not have enough time to buy batteries, so I did not take it to work with me. In the morning I was missing my camera terribly but after a while I realized that my mobile phone has a camera. I started experimenting with it.

I was climbing down the stairs of my office building, this arch fascinated me and I decided to take a picture. I took a couple of shots which did not come out so good. Then I opened the menu and selected the "sequence" option. When I clicked, it stared taking a sequence of frames. The phone camera took 18 frames in all. During this time, this group of students crossed the way of my camera. At first, I did not like the fact but when I looked back at the frames, I thought of the suggestion farsidehues gave me yesterday i.e. I could have made a collage out of the images I took yesterday.

After this thought, I decided that if the phone images come out to be good on the computer, I will make a collage, and here it is :)

I just came back home after an exhausting day. After work and alot of grading, me and MagicDaizy went to meet our friend Amna. Her grandmother recently passed away so we went for condolences. We all have been friends for more than a decade now and our friendship is growing by the day.

My days of hard work are almost over. Tomorrow I submit the grades and I am free for the next two months. Well, almost free, except for a faculty workshop and a few other professional commitments.

I intend to enjoy these two months to the fullest, hopefully!!

View larger size

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.