Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Friends, roses and Kerry Katona!

Today I saw a friend I haven't see for a while. He'd asked me if I could work a day in his practice and I'd readily agreed. It was lovely to see him and his wife (who was working reception) and to catch up with all their news.

It was a very full clinic and the first patient through the door floored me with the revelation that he'd '...been under the hospital ever since he'd had Kerry Katona!!'
My mind did a little boggle then a quick bit of mental gymnastics and I realised he meant the condition keratoconus. So now the ex-Atomic Kitten and a degenerative corneal condition will be forever entwined in my mind.

At the end of the day Jan bought me a lovely bouquet to say thank you for helping out. I can honestly say Jan (and Diane)...it was a pleasure....and thank you for providing me with a no-brainer of a blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.