champignons

By champignons

helter skelter

We get there fairly early, but there was still a massive traffic jam to get in, made me glad I'd decided to go pee in a hedge before we got jammed. Others didn't, and there is even less dignity in peeing in a hedge with dozens or bored onlookers nearby.

we also discovered that putting an inflatable bed in a double tent and putting a child into it thinking he'll take his post lunch nap is a mistake, because technically what you have created is a bouncy castle.

meanwhile I wandered the site thinking to myself 'wow, its really big' and then turning a corner to find yet more festival goodness. I forgot to take a drink so I was very happy to find a kindly bee to provide me with free beer. Actually I proved to be remarkably good at finding free booze, I sampled various types.

Mr nut finally fell asleep from pure exhaustion at 4pm, not before seeing his hero Mr Tumble, very happy about that he was too. I took this waiting for Mr Tumble, as you can see, he;s really quite popular for someone who is really bloody irritating.

Later on I wandered off to watch the Fall an then returned to the Nut and the Jim in the big top to listen to Brian Enos Apollo Music while the Nut did his merry best to get on stage.

another nice photo I took

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.