Me and Max

By grete

Her Friend Gone Blip

She phoned and wondered if we could go blueberry picking in the forest.

Can I bring my camera? I asked.

By the end of the day we each had our catch. She a bucket full of berries. Me a memory card full of images. Mostly of her. Kari picking berries with a bright red berry picker, Kari eating, her lips and teeth and white t-shirt covered in blue. Kari talking to her son on the mobile, giving him sweet, wise and motherly advise. Kari listening, Kari laughing, Kari serious. In profile, from the back, sitting, standing.

What she had to endure........ :-)

But then she is patient. And generous. And supportive. I told he about this photo-a-day thing. How I find it intriguing. How my SEEING has enlarged and given me that extra dimension. That extra mindfulness. That extra awareness concerning matters of the heart.

And she just moves about graciously, pretending to be talking to a pair of eyes and an mouth instead of this round, impersonal lens. Totally uninhibited of her friend gone Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.