Today's the day

By sheilwill

Hydrotherapy

Today's the day ................. to swim

Three and half years ago, I broke my shoulder when I fell off a table (too long a story to tell now!). It was quite a bad break and I had to have an operation in the end to pin everything back together.

It took a long time for things to get back to anywhere near normal and in fact the surgeon said that I could probably only expect to get 80% of the movement back - the shoulder is a very complicated joint .........

As part of the treatment, I got to go to the wonderful hydrotherapy pool in Kendal. It's part of a special school here and is a registered charity, somehow managing to struggle on and raise enough funds to keep going.

I still go on a Tuesday evening - and it's still wonderful when you slide into the warm water and swim away......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.