Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Water boy

We went to visit my brother and sister in law today. We were taking an old pew, that had been saved from St Mary's church in Lawford, to them, to be restored and used as a piece of furniture. It was my brother's birthday yesterday, so we also took birthday presents. Master Pink was very excited to see his Uncle and Auntie Pink, and spent lots of time chasing my brother to catch his legs!

We took a walk up to Kingston through the local park, feeding the ducks on the way, and stopping for our lunch. Baby Pink shared Mezze with me. Then to a play area, which was great fun. Baby Pink conquered the slide, and applauded herself each time she did it.

Auntie Pink treated the minis to a gift each, a new lunch box (in the shape of a bee) for Master Pink to start "big school" with, and "Sophie La Giraffe" for Baby Pink to help her teething. I accidently found myself in Cath Kidston and accidently bought some pumps and hair clips!

The shot I chose out of several possibles for my Blip, was taken of Master Pink as he played in the water fountains in Kingston. Another bad mummy moment I'm sure, but he had so much fun! He was also soaking wet when he had finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.