Exposed

A very busy day, pretty much from start to finish.

Work was taken up with all-day workshop with some visitors up on the eighth floor of our office. This was my third visit there in the last three days and I didn't even know there was an eighth floor until very recently as it was the realm of the highheidyins of our organisation. Until last year, that is when they all moved out to some older and grander accommodation on the other side of the castle. The view is quite stunning and I would have taken a photo of that had the windows not been so manky.

No wander therefore at lunchtime, although lunch was provided.

When I got home I managed to cut the grass - back and front. Although in the process I did mow over the top of one of the larger toads that live in the garden. Euch! Not good. It did not survive.

Dinner next , then out for a walk with Breagha. Paid a visit to Lola where I set-up her new wireless router.

Home again to cut open an onion, photograph it and post it.

I need a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.