A wee bit of this & that

By frayedattheedge

100 or 101?

OK blip land do your best & let me know if this is my 100th or 101st blip. If you look at my last one you'll see that there's some confusion over the number I've submitted.

Either way I'm really pleased that apart from the last week there have been very few days that I've not blipped. I've really enjoyed it and have certainly got the bug. Think I'll just keep blipping the things I see and those small things that build up to lovely memories...or and quite a bit of architecture.

This building is the wonderful Glasgow Film Theatre. Originally the Cosmo it is one of the few independent cinemas left in Glasgow. Some of the large chains have tried to get in on the indie/art/foreign film scene but nothing beats going to an independent cinema that's well kept and staffed mainly by volunteers.

Since the 80s I've seen so many great films there and long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.