High Street

I had to go into town for a couple of reasons today. Firstly I had to take my bike in for it;s initial service. It was meant to be a six week service but they were snowed under with service jobs apparently. It was just a general check and adjustment of cables, bearings and bolts and the like now it's had a chance to bed in.

After that I had to head into work to do some printing. It should have been a quick job but it took me ages to find a printer which was actually working.

Once that was done I had to kill time until Roz finished work then go back up to pick up my bike. The plan was to kill time in the spa reading my book. I'm on the third part of the Millennium trilogy and it's getting hard to put the book down now. The first and second books were slow burners which took a while to really get going but the third one is straight into it.

Before the spa though I decided to try the high street for a festival blip. Unfortunately there isn't a whole lot going on just yet. I saw this woman putting on a street show (if playing with a glass ball can really be called a show) and a guy in a straight jacket but that was about it. Loads of tourists about right enough.

Anyway, off to Ireland for a few days tomorrow. We're flying from Glasgow Airport to Donegal. Might be Saturday night before my next blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.