Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Miracle

First full day in Edinburgh, I wake feeling pretty snoozy and a look out the window doesn't inspire me at all. Grey :(

A full cooked breakfast is consumed which signals the day is off to a good start but the weather is leaving me feeling uninspired. Thankfully the friend I was staying with persuaded me to take a walk along the water of Leith to see the Gormley statues and it was great. I hadn't managed to get to see any the last few times I had been down in Edinburgh. The walk itself is very very pretty, I've never seen so many Buddleia! I also managed to find 4 four-leafed clovers as I walked along (can someone remind me to send one to my host for the weekend as I forgot to leave it for them). The weather pretty driech for some of the walk but it was nice and warm and felt good to be out. I couldnt help but wonder how different something like that would be in Aberdeen, all the new flats along the waterside would be so much more like boring white or grey boxes with very little imagination or thought, where the ones in Edinburgh seem to have a confidence in the design. Maybe they won't wear well but certainly at the moment I think they look fab.

All in all a great day.



Oh a little about the picture... more can be seen HERE. This is a work by Nathan Coley and I think it is beautiful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.