nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Three bridges

Decided to pop to Bluewater to spend some money and on the way I stopped to see if I could take some photos of the Medway high-level crossings. Some so-so shots from below but nothing that floated by boat. On the way back I finally found somewhere to park up top and walked back down to the bridge over the tail of the crossings. Unfortunately the guardrail is slightly taller than I am and taller than the tripod so next time I'll take a box to stand on. I bought a tagine from Lakeside so tonight I'm thinking pork with preserved lemons and (still to be determined) stuff.

This shot is aimed at the train, a Javelin from Ashford to London, and also shows the M2 on a separate bridge for each carriageway on the left of the image. To avoid confusion - the train is heading towards me (that's for those who live in countries which drive on the wrong side). This track is part of the high-speed track from the Channel Tunnel to London and carries the Eurostar as well as these newly introduced domestic services. Try the image in large to see details

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.