Mark Mayo, photographer

By marksmayo

Striving for something

I was up bright and early this morning. Well, maybe not so much bright as early, but anyways, early for an unemployed man in London.

Managed to fire off several more applications and even get a "Dear Mark" rejection letter, which sadly was almost nice given that I've had very little feedback so far. Ah well.

Blast, just occured to me that I bought a frying pan with the distinct intention of making pancakes with it after the roast I cooked for dinner. Ah well, looks like pancakes for br..un....lunch tomorrow :)

Anyway, as it was getting darkish (which is happening startingly early these days) I realised I had been out and not gotten a blip, so took a shot of my back yard (yes, I realise this could have come in handy last week). The light wasn't too great so had to use about a 2 sec exposure to get any definition, but these plants always intrigue me. You hear that sunflowers and other plants grow towards the sun. I'm no botanist or meteorologist, but I do know that the sun is NOT directly above in Britain, so not entirely sure why these are almost always growing UP. Maybe they're just being different. Maybe I just am not as observant. Maybe I'm just rambling and should finish this up ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.