RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Morning Worker

I was hired to take photographs of rock formations for a wine label, which necessitated me rising before dawn in order to take advantage of the ?golden hour?. The shots I took during that time are nothing spectacular, but should work well on the label. The surrounding countryside, however, was amazing! Photos presented themselves everywhere I turned.

This barn was on the way to one of the rock formations. I stopped and started shooting, only to be surprised by the person who popped up in the middle of the field. I moved around to get different angles, shooting both horizontals and verticals, before settling on this location. It was then just a matter of time waiting until the worker moved to a position that completed the composition.

My photo for the day was completed at an hour normally reserved for reading the morning newspaper and drinking coffee. I may have to rethink my daily schedule.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.