The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

My senses are tingling

Ok....It's been a week since I made that decision. The one that changed my life completely; the one that felt like ten elephants resting on my shoulders. I couldn't take the weight anymore so I did it. Whether it was the right or wrong decision, I still feel that it needed to happen.

Since then; since I've had so much time to think, I've really started to appreciate the things he did for me and miss so many things about him. I don't know if I'll ever have a relationship like this again. Who knows though. In all honesty, I hope we both grow as individuals.

No matter what goes through my head, I have to think objectively and leave things wide open; leave our options wide open. I can't make promises that I may not be able to keep. And although I think about him all the time, the days have gotten, well, not quite so melancholy. The sad undertone still remains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.