secret garden

By freespiral

Serenity

I have been a lady of leisure today - wonderful :) A late night at Sheila's - we had a pot luck supper, 13 people, 7 nationalities - eating curry, macaroni, pizza etc by candlelight. So, we got up late, pottered around, then I went out for lunch at the Heron Gallery with Helen. We sat outside on the patio in glorious sunshine. Only in west cork could you sit eating delicious cheese tarts made by French wwoofers, munch on salads freshly plucked from the garden, and chat to Graham Norton and his mum who just happened to be there too.
Hitched a ride into Schull with husband and who was getting his hair cut. First stop Dingle ice cream - delicious. Then a bit of shopping - this lady saint always fascinates me -she gazes out of the window of the charity shop. I don't know who she is, I don't think she's the BVM (Blessed Virgin Mary) but I love her wistful look. She looks out serenely at what was today a very busy street full of people holidaying madly. Then down to the quay just to watch the boast and the herons.
Completing the day with a visit to the Tin Pub - such decadence :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.