iKimmo

By kkiv

Museum of Contemporary Art Kiasma, Helsinki, Finla

Main hall of the museum.
The building is designed by the American architect Steven Holl. Work on building the museum began in 1996, the gross floor area is about 12,000 m2, of which the exhibition spaces account for 9,200 m2. There has been considerable debate about the architecture and situation of the building (justly, if I may say.. And I may). Interior is interesting..

It's been a while since my last journey. I have been lazy. It has been too hot to do anything, really.. There are still a week and a half left of my holiday, so I won't be too active until work begins (not even then, i'm afraid). I've done some photographing of course, but nothing worth blipping. Some short trips have been made too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.