Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Kingfisher

My one hundredth Blip in one hundred days and a dilemma. Horrible day for photography, raining most of the day and not a lot to post :(
I knew where I could see a Kingfisher but getting a decent capture would be difficult. I stood in the rain for over an hour and no sign of the elusive bird so I decided to take a walk up the brook to see if I could find something, anything to Blip!
It appears the drainage Board is dredging and "tidying up", I'm sure in the long run this work is necessary but for now it has destroyed a lot of the habitat that supports the wildlife I like to photograph. I'm sure the fauna will soon recover but I have to question carrying out this work at this time of the year.
I still didn't have a lot to post, so decided to "look in" on the Kingfisher spot again. Of course the bird was in residence but it was late, the light was poor and I really couldn't get close enough in the time I had. I've decided to Blip this anyway, it's the 1st time I've managed to capture a Kingfisher so despite the poor quality this image gets the shout.

I should really have Blipped this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.