One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Praying for a sunny spell

I took one photograph today*
At just past 9.30am, I knew that it would be the whole same day again.

Dark grey skies, cold metal sea, damp sticky e-mails, echoing moldy conference calls, agonizingly frosty inbound calls, boringly predictable outbound ones.
Tepid tea and stale scones.
Live Meetings with the undead. Pregnant pauses with spinsters and copying & pasting to the point of blisters.

At 9.30am I had given up on my day. Well, my working day at least.





* not exactly true. I took four more shots this evening, all four of Mimi brushing her teeth butt naked, except for her bright blue wellies. Some images are just not blippable. But what ammunitions for her 18th birthday party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.