The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Underneath the arches.

Have you ever had a day that started out one way and did a complete turn about.
Life turned, in other words, but not in a blip way.

Went to work, allowed time off for good behaviour.
No exam results.
Home and drove Here to a secret meeting for lunch.
Drove home.
No results.
Drove back to Perth for physio appointment where she made me at least two inches taller........ahhhhhhh!
Drove home.
Results for Curlyfries.......a very proud Mum, even if he wasn't totally happy, I would have been delighted to have received them when I was his age.
Drove to pick up Big W for a visit to Mum.
Drove her home.
Drove me home.
Results for Mr.R. He is very happy and we are very proud of him too.

Imagine if I'd just gone to work and home again, I wouldn't be half as much fun or indeed been half as tired.

But a happy, proud and tired Mum says nighty night.


Edit;The blip is the underside of the Forth bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.