LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Horror Head

I've wanted to try something on these lines for ages but never got round to it.It obviously take smore planning/expertise than I thought, it was good fun though.

Spent a while with my new amp this evening, changed the front speakers from the eminently functional Sanyo Hi-fi speakers to the exceptionally brilliant Tannoy Reaveal Nearfield Monitors (that have no use in my current 'studio' set up) and hooked up the turntable. A little preset rummaging unearthed the 'Music Enhancer, 5ch' mode, which pumps the stereo signal from the turntable out of all 5 speakers and the sub-woofer and swamps the room in a swirling sea of aural loveliness that I have not experienced for a long time. Going to bed is going to be difficult...

Work is turning into a bit of a farce (yet remains more enjoyable than the majority of my time in Scottish Widows IT) and I am extremely hopeful that I am successful in obtaining some other employment soon.

Music:
Mike Oldfield - Let There Be Light (BT and Hardfloor Remixes 12")
Curve - Faît Accompli 12"
Curve - Faît Accompli Exteneded 12"
Curve - Horror Head 12"
Curve - Chinese Burn Strictly Limited 12"
Suzuki K1 - Satellite Seranade Pt. 1 12"
Leftfield/Halliday - Original 12"
Metal Masters - Spectrum 12"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.