Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Ball and Alley

After yesterday's touch of whimsy, it is time to return to the serious stuff.

I initially shot this subject on Monday, took it again yesterday and got it horribly wrong and went back again today to get it right. I think I succeeded.

It is an alley or track that joins two streets in Riverside. It just goes to show how the camera can be misleading. Anyone would be forgiven for thinking that this shot comes from a rural location rather than an area 1.5 miles from downtown Jacksonville.

Knowing exactly what I was going to shoot today was a big plus. It meant I didn't tarry out in the sun and, as a result, actually got back home without having to change my shirt. A slight breeze blowing also afforded some relief from the burning sun.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.