I Am A Camera

By photolau

375/80: Album Cover Photo Shoot

I spent this evening in the company of my great friend and wonderful photographer Laura Ward, working on the cover image for my forthcoming debut album, "Disarm".

Today was a pretty excellent day all round - I was featured on the BBC News homepage along with the frankly brilliant Neil Gaiman; both of us were interviewed about our use of Twitter (LW also took the photo of me used on the site).

The feedback all day has been astonishing, lots of new people are following me and people have started to preview and pre-order the album too which is really exciting.

I have a lot of work to do this week: press releases, newsletter, artwork design and rehearsing for my live EP recording, but it's all fun stuff and I can't wait to get stuck in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.