setting: in the east

Two birds with one stone. One set finished. Tomorrow, I can look for normal things again.

***

Too late for tappytyping again, so this will also be updated in the morning.

***

I know I said that yesterday too and have so far failed to have done so but I have at least re-edited yesterday's image to get rid of a nasty selection border.

***

Now I can't remember what else happened on the day that I intended to stick in the write-up. It was about twenty past ten before I headed out to get fig.8 and whilst a few of the things tested a little bit further westwards sort of worked I could see these flashing away and popped along to see them whilst they would be nice and quiet. It's really quite pleasant along the seafront at night when the amount of drunken sunbathers and wasps is at its minimum. It's the silence of the machines I liked the most - usually the presence of a fruit machine means a pained expression and the inability to hear anything else in the vicinity but when all they can do is flash rather than beep and tinkle they're much less intrusive. I wondered about doing another multiple-exposure thing but still had a couple of days of writing-catchup to do as a result of the past couple of days' compositing so just tried for one, though didn't have much time to try any different angles on other machines.

I'm still not certain how these have remained undamaged thus far - perhaps my opinion of people is slightly too low but I know that it isn't from the continuing occurrence of unnecessary damage wrought on other sorts of thing. Perhaps Portobello is less neddish than I had thought, or perhaps the neds only come here during the day during the summer to infest the beach, though I was once cycling along the main road leading up to the high street in late autumn when a pair of twats tried to knock me off my bike by hoofing a football at me as I went past. There's a pub or two quite close by but the only people interested in these at this time were people stopping on their way past who just looked at them without interfering with them, although some later went on to cycle along the bit of prom which you're not supposed to cycle on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.