archangel

By archangel

Non-Essential

Today I had my first photo pulled by the blipfoto moderator.

It was a blip of the above photograph (I can only show the back), which is a signed photo of Sven Goran Ericsson, which was won in a raffle last night.

For me, Blipfoto has always been a bit of an addiction like smoking. Very enjoyable, but I have always known one day I would give it up.

I always imagined that this would be after 1 year (or a bit afterwards), but I have known it had to happen at some time.

And like the smoking, something has acted as a catalyst and brought this blip habit to an end.

Being a straight sort of person, in the back of my mind, I always thought that if I had a picture pulled, I would stop. I thought that this might have been for something a bit more exciting like an almost nude SP shot for my 365th blip.

Pulling my photo today has made me realise that I have had enough of thinking of new things everyday to blip.

Blip is non-essential in my life.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.