mabinogion

By cocklewoman

Progress

Do you know what it is yet?

2 hand sized shovels in various states of decay. When I moved in to my house nearly 20 years ago the only available heating was on open fire in the living room. The shovels were used for coal and ash. They were left in the house by the old lady who moved out after living here for over 30 years so I have no idea how old they were then. I still use them occasionally in the garden but most of the time they reside in this plant pot until required. One has obviously been used for concrete at one time (this must have been some time ago because its been around 10 years since I had any building work carried out). Hubby would like to go back to having a fire (this time a wood burner) but I'm not keen because I am 100 percent sure I would be the one cleaning it out and my knees would hate me for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.