Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Ice, Ice, Baby

Another good day on holiday today, barbecue in the forest, played rounders, but was too busy cooking and playing to blip any of the action. Great fun was had by all.

Downside on the rounders was that I probably did some more damage to my already painful calf-muscle. Some might say, "Why are you playing rounders when you already had a sore calf-muscle?". (and I know one person for sure that would be saying that)

Well, to anyone asking that I say, "It's not my fault, it's those blooming competitive genes us men are born with!"

So it's ice and rest tonight, and perhaps a medicinal glass of something or other. And then on with the holiday tomorrow!

Also back-blipped from Sunday, when I couldn't get enough of a GSM signal to use the iPhone app to upload. This would have had a link to Tuesday's horseshoes had I managed to upload, but there you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.