Meester Feature

By Meestermartin

Rain

Yup. It's Scotland so it's raining.

I am reading Stuart Macbride- he is the Rankin of the North East allegedly. It's ace reading a book that you know all the places in. It's good. And he captures the way of the North East rain perfectly. And the resignation of the dwellers therein!

This shot was done on a darkening evening, with no real macro lens, just one of those "switch off all functions" attachments from my old camera (Fuji S5000). You have to physically look and move to focus. And it was rain.

I was inspired by some amazing blippers (I will post in their names tomorrow) to have a go. The Depth of Field thing is great to play about with at such closeness.

Didn't QUITE get it, but was pleased with the attempt.

So, rain..and salad. I ate the nasturtium afterwards. Sooooo peppery tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.