Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

No Green Ink

What happens when you run out of green ink? Well, if you're in charge of printing cups for Starbucks Coffee, and your quality control doesn't catch the problem, you're going to cause some curious looks. The fine folks behind the counter paused and questioned what was up with the "new" cups. I figured they had just changed the design, and I just happened to be the guy who had just ordered a coffee when they had already used the last "old" cup and were starting in on the "new" cups. But when they gave me my coffee and I got a closer look, I realized the cup represented a printing error.

Hmmmm... When stamps get printed wrong they fetch millions. I wonder what I can get for this Starbucks cup with a printing error. Any offers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.