Treegonk

By treegonk

Kes

Out seeing a client this morning and there was a fantastic light when I came out, so took some industry pictures with some great colours and funny shapes.

But all that seemed very ugly compared to this little chap who flew over and landed on a lampost as I drove back. I stopped to put my tele lens on and he flew over to these pine trees and watched as I fumbled around with lenses and filters and settings. Before I got it right, he had flown away to find some more mice for lunch.

This was the best I got and it didn't come out nearly as well as I hoped so I have had to sharpen it quite a bit. Still, he was great and he made my day a lot brighter. (sorry - very sexist, he might have been a she. In fact.. it must be a she, she was far too beautiful to be a bloke)

(she's a Kestrel, by the way)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.